An Admin of the connection needs to add you by editing the Workflow or connection. If they have added a User as an admin they need to edit the workflow to add more users as Admin.
If the Admin has set up connection ownership as a Group, they can add you to that group. There is no need to edit the workflow. We recommend group ownership of connection.
One can also edit a connection to add more admins from the assets page (filter by connections). Group ownership can bypass security if there is a group already added to the connection and workspace admins adds themselves to the group.
Only a connection admin can add new connection admins, if you don't have access to the connection you won’t see that option on UI.