Troubleshooting SSO group mapping

How does group mapping sync affect my current SSO setup?

If your groups in Atlan are mapped to their corresponding groups in the SSO provider, then any changes in group membership at source will be synced to Atlan:

  • For any groups in the SSO provider not mapped to Atlan or vice versa, there will be no changes to your current SSO setup.
  • If a user is part of a mapped group in Atlan but not in the SSO provider, the user will be removed from the mapped group in Atlan.
  • If a user is part of a mapped group in the SSO provider but not in Atlan, the user will be added to the mapped group in Atlan.

Related articles

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful