How to delete a connection

Have more questions? Submit a request

To delete a connection and its assets, complete the following steps.

Select the utility

To select the connection delete utility:

  1. In the top right of any screen, navigate to New and then click New Workflow.
  2. From the filters along the top, click Utility.
  3. From the list of packages, select Connection Delete and click on Setup Workflow.

Select the connection

To select the connection to delete:

  1. Under Connection select the existing connection you want to delete.
  2. For Delete Strategy choose how you want to delete that connection and its assets:
    • To soft-delete the connection and its assets, choose Archive.
    • To fully purge the connection and its assets, choose Delete.

Run the utility

To delete the connection and its assets, after completing the steps above:

  • At the bottom of the page, click Run.

Once the utility has completed running, you will no longer see the assets in Atlan's asset page! πŸŽ‰

Related articles

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful