If we restrict access to certain tables that are part of lineage, how does that impact the user experience?

Have more questions? Submit a request

If you attempt to open the asset sidebar or asset profile, you will be able to see the lineage, but it will be restricted (this is the usual flow if you try to view a scrubbed asset).

Let's imagine you have full access to Table A, but just one or no access to Table B. 
In terms of lineage, Table A is dependent upon Table B upstream.
You could have access to the information or a sample data preview if you go to Table B's profile right now, but if you check the lineage tab, you'll be able to see Table A hanging out there. Also the opposite applies.

Related articles

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful