How to manage users

🤓 Who can do this? You will need to be an admin user to manage other users.

Change a user's role

To change a user's role:

  1. From the left menu of any screen, click Admin.
  2. Under Workspace, click Users.
  3. Under the Role column, on a given user's row, click the role name.
  4. Under Change Role select the new role to give the user, and then click Change.

That's it, the user's role has now been changed! 🎉

Deactivate a user

To deactivate a user:

  1. From the left menu of any screen, click Admin.
  2. Under Workspace, click Users.
  3. Scroll the table all the way to the right, if necessary.
  4. On an active user's row, click the 3-dot menu button.
  5. Click Disable user, and then Disable.

That's it, the user is now deactivated and will no longer be able to access Atlan. 😢

Disabled user accounts do not count towards the total number of Atlan licenses procured by your organization.

🚨 Careful! If the user you want to deactivate is a connection admin, you will need to ensure that other users can manage the connection before deactivating the account. You can modify a connection to add more connection admins.

Reactivate a user

To reactivate a user:

  1. From the left menu of any screen, click Admin.
  2. Under Workspace, click Users.
  3. Scroll the table all the way to the right, if necessary.
  4. On a deactivated user's row, click the 3-dot menu button.
  5. Click Enable user, and then Enable.

That's it, the user can once again access Atlan! 🎉

💪 Did you know? Atlan has a retention policy of 60 days for user login events. If a user has not logged into Atlan for more than 60 days, the Last Active column will display - for the user.

Related articles

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful